On Poetry, Prose, and Videogames

JLawrence Kenny

How Could You?

on October 1, 2012

How could you?

I understood before.
I could deal with it.
You said you needed space.
You said you needed time.
To get your thoughts together.
To deal with my mistake.

But this?

How could you?

How could you throw away a friendship?
How could you dismiss me so easily?
Did it mean so little to you?
Did I ever mean anything to you?
How am I supposed to react?
How am I supposed to react?

When you meant the world to me

And I am nothing to you

How could you?

Leave a Reply

